Ella Thompson & Graeme Pogson make boogie music about heartbreak & love. Described as “Glossy Funk-Striped Pop” by XLR8R, Melbourne Electronic duo GL have been kind enough to record a mixtape exclusively for Mr Simple upon announcing their new single ‘Grip’ & national tour supporting Client Liaison in May.

Click image to listen to GL’s  new single “GRIP”

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 3.08.59 pm

GL have also revealed their new single “Grip” and “Number One” will feature on the their forth coming debut album ‘Touch’, out later this year on Midnight Feature/Plastic World.

Ella says, “”Grip” is about physical love. This is a recurring theme in our album ‘Touch’. When something takes its grip and really has a hold on you, it can feel like a game of cat and mouse. You might say all the right things, try and keep your cool but in the end your body does the talking.”

Click Image to listen to Mr Simple Mixtape!

Screen Shot 2016-05-02 at 2.52.10 pm

GL Tour Dates, supporting Client Liaison

Friday May 13 – Villa Night Club, Perth
Saturday May 14 – Mojos, Freemantle
Thursday May 19 – The Great Northern, Byron Bay
Friday May 20 – Elsewhere, Gold Coast
Saturday May 21 – The Triffid, Brisbane
Sunday May 22 – Sol Bar, Sunshine Coast
Friday May 27 – The Metro, Sydney
Saturday May 28 – Uni Bar, Wollongong
Friday June 3 – The Workers Club, Geelong
Saturday June 4 – The Forum, Melbourne